backgroundLayer 1backgroundLayer 1backgroundLayer 1

ALTUM Management and Structure

Management Board

Reinis Bērziņš

Chairman of the Board

Reinis Bērziņš is a professional in business management and finance with extensive experience in business and institution management. He has the MBA  degree in International Banking and Finance, Business Management (Swiss Business School) and degree in Law. Reinis Bērziņš joined the ALTUM team in 2015, enthusiastically taking to lead the newly created financial institution.

In his free time Reinis enjoys travelling, playing sports and spending time with his family. 

Jēkabs Krieviņš

Member of the Board

Jēkabs Krieviņš is an expert in the financial industry with 20 years of organizing and managing business credit processes. He has gained his experience working both in the private banking and public finance institution sectors. Jēkabs Krieviņš is responsible for the development  of ALTUM state support programs, managing credit processes and overseeing the Latvian Land Fund.

Jēkabs likes the contemplation of nature and its photography, which has been praised by both friend and ALTUM colleagues. 

Inese Zīle

Member of the Board

Inese Zīle has a 14 years expierence in the banking sector, including eight years in the management of various departaments, as well as expierence of working in the public sphere.  She has joined the ALTUM team  in 2015, and her main areas of responsibilities include ALTUM customer service and business growth. Inese Zīle has the MBA degree in International Economics and Business.

Inese likes outdoor activities – running and riding a bike and as well as she enjoys  traveling and reading

Juris Vaskāns

Member of the Board

Juris Vaskāns has gained his financial education in the USA (Eastern Michigan University), and is continuing his studies in obtaining the MBA degree at the Riga Business School. He also has gained health and athletic education at at the Murjani Sports Gymnasium. At ALTUM Juris Vaskāns is responsible for the venture capital financial instruments, as well as supporting the promotion of start-up s' eco environments.

Juris is an enthusiastic fan of sports activities – he enjoys playing basketball, golf and beach volleyball. 

Supervisory Board

Līga Kļaviņa

Chairman of the Supervisory Board (Ministry of Finance, Deputy State Secretary on Financial Policy Issues)

Jānis Šnore

Member of the Supervisory Board (Ministry of Agriculture, Deputy State Secretary)

Kristaps Soms

Member of the Supervisory Board (Ministry of Economics, Director of the Enterpreneurhip Competitiveness Department)

Shareholder Representatives

Baiba Bāne

State Secretary of the Ministry of Finance

Dace Lucaua

State Secretary of the Ministry of Agriculture

Juris Stinka

State Secretary of the Ministry of Economics

Administrative Structure

Shareholders meeting
Internal Audit Division


Member of the Board
Administrative Department
Accounting Department
Risk Management Department
Member of the Board
Programme Support Department
Loans an Guarantees Department
Programme Development Department
Information Technologies Department
National Land Fund Management Division
Board chairman
Personnel Division
Legal Department
Planning and Financial Management department
Member of the Board
Financial Intermediaries Division
Liabilities and Control Department
Privatization Support Department
Member of the Board
Customer Management Department
7 Regional Centres
Export Credit Guarantees Division
Marketing Division
Corporate Customer Division
Energy Efficiency Programme Department